Last night, I had this dream.   We were in a preparation time, like a big spring cleaning. But it was not a light time, not time to take things lightly, it was time to be focused and strengthen, gird up. We were putting things up, boxing things that were not needed, and getting clutter out-of-the-way. We were cleaning, dusting, all in preparation for an event that was about to happen. It was as though this time was appointed and set aside for everyone to prepare, and do finally do what they had neglected to get in order in their lives.   I realized, as I was working on my own things that needed working on, with unseen help, that there were those that I was looking for, as I was getting ready, hoping to see them preparing also, while there was still time. I kept looking for the people who I hoped would come in to the place of preparation, in time to prepare. Sadly, I kept not seeing people I was longing to see, and I knew the time was getting short. I started crying, heart-broken not to see many others come and prepare, and I woke myself up, not only crying heartbroken in my dream, but to find that I was sobbing in reality, with tears streaming down my face.

I believe we are in a window of grace, to prepare. And in my dream, it was only a limited time for preparation, so much so, we were determined, and focused on finishing before the event. But sadly,we  know, there will not be many, it will only be a remnant. Remember the narrow gate THAT FEW FIND, AND DIFFICULT THE PATH, AND FEW THAT GO BY IT. AND THE BROAD PATH THAT LEADS TO DESTRUCTION THAT MANY GO BY.
The scriptures also tell  about those who say,   “Lord, Lord, didn’t we cast out demons in Your Name, and worked various miracles in Your Name,” and He will say,

” Depart from me, you who work in lawlessness.”

He also says,

” Only those who do the will of the Father will enter into heaven.”

Now it is two-fold, we need girding up, because of the onslaught of deception, and the church falling away from the truth, and advancing more quickly into stronger all-powerful lying signs and wonders, deception so powerfully cunning, that the Lord will shorten the time, or the elect could be deceived, and so this IS PREPARATION for His coming.

Now, First off, I have to tell you,(please don’t stone me, lol) I am not one to lean towards pre trib, or not really mid trib  either. I look at the old Testament, and find that God did not spare His first covenant people from famine, sword, and captivity, and truly, the mercy that triumphed out of that, was the children of Israel would humble themselves before the Lord, and cry out to Him.

Also, the apostles and the early church suffered, through out. Suffering, trials, testing, and persecution, if embracing Jesus through them, trusting Him despite what you see and feel, brings purifying. Then I just  look through out the bible, how God did things  with His people, who with our finite minds is hard for us to  understand, and figure the bride will be perfected in the same way.

But, Don’t, stop being ready, don’t stop watching and waiting!!! And have stored with you that extra oil, as the 5 wise virgins did, because No man, knows the day and the hour of Christ’s return. But, the word says we will see the signs of His coming.

It is not time to be lethargic about your relationship with Jesus, because we are either going to be drawing closer and maturing in our relationship with Jesus, or resisting the Holy Spirit, hardening our hearts, and come into the very real possibility of believing the lies, and falling away from the Truth.

Remember  the apostles thought Jesus was coming in their time. So, do not call those that believe in pre trib, mid, or post, false brothers or sisters, just because they believe the time is short. According to the bible to think the time is short  is not a  unusual way to feel. And perhaps, understanding people’s hearts individually, God knows there are some people who need to feel the urgency of his coming to pave the way for others. He knows, that we tend to put of till tomorrow things we should get done today.
1 Corinthians 7:29 But this I say, brethren, the time is short, so that from now on even those who have wives should be as though they had none, 30 those who weep as though they did not weep, those who rejoice as though they did not rejoice, those who buy as though they did not possess, 31 and those who use this world as not misusing it. For the form of this world is passing away.

1 Peter 4:7 – “But the end of all things is near: so be serious in your behavior and keep on the watch with prayer.”

Romans 13:11 – “Do this, knowing the time, that it is already the hour for you to awaken from sleep; for now salvation is nearer to us than when we believed.”

James 5:8 – “You too be patient; strengthen your hearts, for the coming of the Lord is near.”

And remember that even Jesus in the book of Revelation, said, “Behold, I COME QUICKLY!”

